Naked Ears

Naked Ears
Naked Ears, the band of bass player/composer Jasper de Beer and guitar player/producer Gil Lopez , are presenting their second album “Naked Ears,” six years after the well-received CD “Icebear,” with Defunkt’ singer/trombone player Joseph Bowie singing the title track. For their 2020 release there is a new line-up containing seven new compositions, two of them instrumentals. Again, Naked Ears have recorded an exciting mix of swinging contemporary grooves, funky bass,catchy horns, jazzy vibes, soulful vocals, solid guitar rhythms and exhilarating drums and percussion, all of them performed by this high-quality band that effortlessly joines forces in a broad musical spectrum. A laid-back groove is paramount, providing the musicians ample to ‘shine’. “with a touch of Sly, Miles and Fela…”

Line - up

Jasper de Beer
Bass guitar on all tracks
Gil Lopez
Guitar on all tracks
Richard Heijerman
Drums on all tracks
Jasper Goedman
Percussion on all tracks
Gijs Levelt
Trumpet on all tracks
Remko Smid
Tenor saxophone on all tracks
Patrick van Herrickhuyzen
Keyboards on all tracks
Paul van Musscher
Vocals and backingvocals on track 1,3 and 6
Nyjolene Grey
Vocals and backingvocals on track 2 and 5


G. Lopez at Subwave Productions and J de Beer
Warning Studios by Bjorn Warning
Subwave Productions
Aditional recordings
Blaisdell Studio by Michiel Cornelisse
Martin Draax